Your network of knowledge for insurance regulation.
Follow IRES on LinkedIn Follow IRES on Twitter Learn more about IRES on YouTube Follow IRES on Google Plus

CICSR® Designation Program

The Certified Insurance Consumer Service Representative (CICSR®) designation is designed for both regulators and industry, building on an educational commitment for insurance consumer/customer service and market regulation. An insurance professional who has been awarded a CICSR® designation has at least two years of full time experience with an insurance regulatory agency (includes regulatory contractors) or in the insurance industry.

Like the AIE® and CIE® designations, individuals who have earned the CICSR® designation must take part in the Society’s program of continuing education, known as the National IRES Continuing Education (NICE) Program.

An applicant for a CICSR® designation must have two years of full time experience with an insurance regulatory agency (includes regulatory contractors), or in the insurance industry. The applicant is required to have earned one of the ACS designations offered by LOMA or The Institutes, and then must pass four optional courses from a list of approved courses. A list of approved courses can be found in the CICSR® application.

CICSR® application (PDF version)

Course Contact Information

For more information on the courses referenced above, contact the following:

Organization Courses
The Institutes INS, AIC, CPCU, AIAF, IR
International Claim Association (ICA) ICA
The American College (CLU, ChFC, LUTCF) HS, RHU, LUTCF
Academy for Healthcare Management (AHM) AHM
Insurance Data Management Association (IDMA) IDMA
America’s Health Insurance Plans (AHIP) AHIP
National Association of Insurance Commissioners (NAIC) ACL test

Course Discount Information

IRES recognizes that not all employers pay for the courses necessary earn an AIE®, CIE®, or CICSR® designation. To assist our members in pursuing these designations, IRES has arranged for discounts with several of the organizations that offer the coursework required to earn these IRES designations. Click here for additional information.